He has done great things

mighty

I thought I would share some inspiration, and leave you with some good news before the weekend starts. That He Who is mighty has done great things for me. In this case, you too. The key word of this verse is has.

It doesn’t say is…

It doesn’t says is going to do…

It says has.

He’s already done it.

This is so powerful that God has already done great things for you. But how can you walk into those great things if he is not in the forefront of your life. One of the greatest things that God has done for us was giving up his one and only son. For you and me.

There is no greater love than this. There is no greater illustration of sacrifice than this. There is no greater mercy than this because we are so undeserving of this perfect love. God cared so much about us, that he chose to sacrifice his only begotten son so that we could have a choice to have everlasting life. What do we have to do? Believe, confess it and live it out. (Look up Romans 10:9) God never tells us that this life is going to be easy, in fact he tells us that we will be mocked for believing and following Christ.

But we must always remember this

Jesus said to him, “Have you believed because you have seen me? Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

John 20:29

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God

Romans 12:2

Wherever you are in your walk of faith, or maybe your not even there yet keep this in mind  to remember that God has already done great things for you! This is something that helped me when I was going through really hard times, where I didn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. Instead of turning bitter towards God I chose to acknowledge that He was already working for me and He lead me out of the darkness. Whatever you are going through today, or what happens tomorrow always acknowledge that God has already done it, we just have to trust him to lead us out, and lead us to greater things.

Leave a comment